Brave New World Of Digital Intimacy

I don’t understand why everyone was freaking out about the added “news feed” on Facebook. Personally I think it’s a great idea and i’m glad the change happened. Updating a website is essential to making one’s experience more easy and enjoyable. The whole purpose behind Facebook is to connect with friends and what better way to do that then to have a feature such as the news feed. Everything is conveniently posted on one page for me to scroll through and enjoy.

Yes, Facebook does make some changes that I, as well as the rest of the world, get a little upset over. Mainly because by the time I get used to the current layout and features Zuckerberg goes and changes it to something I need to relearn. At the same time however I’m pretty sure Zuckerberg knows a thing or two about Facebook; so, if he thinks the site needs a change then I’m sure he’s most likely right. I honestly don’t care what changes are made as long as Facebook doesn’t turn into the ghost town MySpace has become.

Leave a Reply

